Visit us on Facebook icon-twitter.png icon-linkedin.png icon-google.png icon-vimeo.png icon-youtube.png icon-flickr.png     About Us     Contact Us      757-806-RACE(7223)

UPDATES:  Are always being added, check back often, Internships are now available.

Click here to get the live feed during the show. Use Internet Explorer for best results.

Archived shows on YouTube can be found here.



Visitors can add a comment. Staff can edit the blog posting itself.

Blog Home

Nov 12

Roush Fenway Advance – Phoenix International Raceway

Posted by BryanL     0 Comment(s)    Add a Comment  comment-icon.png
November 12, 2016


Roush Fenway Advance – Phoenix International Raceway, One-Mile


Roush Fenway Racing Returns to the Desert

Roush Fenway Racing heads out west for the final time in the 2016 season as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) returns to Phoenix International Raceway, a track that has seen a Roush Fenway Ford visit victory lane on 17 different occasions across NASCAR’s three major touring series.


Download full version here:



Sprint Cup Series


Sun. 11/13/16 - 2:30 PM ET

NBC, MRN, Sirius 90


Trevor Bayne, No. 6 AdvoCare Ford Fusion

Greg Biffle, No. 16 Performance Plus Motor Oil Ford Fusion

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 17 Roush Performance Ford Fusion




Sat. 11/12/16 - 7:30 PM ET

NBCSN, MRN, Sirius 90


Bubba Wallace, No. 6 Leidos Ford Mustang

Ryan Reed, No. 16 Lilly/American Diabetes Ford Mustang

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 60 SunnyD Ford Mustang


Hooked on Phoenix

Roush Fenway has started 264 combined NASCAR races at Phoenix, collecting 17 wins (7 NSCS, 8 NXS, 2 NCWTS), 73 top- fives, 128 top 10s and nine poles, while leading 4,030 laps.


Winning in the Valley of the Sun

Roush Fenway has won at Phoenix in all three of NASCAR’s major divisions, with the organization’s first win coming in the fall of 1993 with driver Mark Martin. Roush Fenway won the second-ever NASCAR XFINITY Series (NXS) race at PIR in 2000, and Greg Biffle claimed their 100th overall XFINITY Series win at Phoenix in 2009. Carl Edwards also won there that fall to give Roush Fenway the season sweep. All in all, six drivers have won NASCAR races for Roush Fenway at Phoenix (Martin, Biffle, Edwards, Kurt Busch, Matt Kenseth and Joe Ruttman). In addition, Edwards swept Phoenix in the fall of 2010, winning both the NXS and NSCS events. 


Tale of the Tape

Roush Fenway has started 145 NSCS races at Phoenix, recording a total of seven victories, 34 top five finishes, 57 top-10 finishes, four poles and has led 2,290 laps. Edwards earned Roush Fenway’s most recent victory at Phoenix in the March 2013 event.


Short Track Prowess

In 628 NSCS starts on short tracks, Roush Fenway has earned 22 victories, 119 top-fives, 231 top-10s, 25 pole positions and has led 7,582 laps. Roush Fenway’s most recent victory on a short track came in the spring of 2014 at Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway in the spring event with Edwards.



Phoenix is one of the strongest tracks for Roush Fenway’s XFINITY program. In 83 starts, the organization has won eight times, earned 26 top-fives, 50 top-10s and has led 1,406 laps. Roush Fenway most recently went to victory lane with Edwards in Nov. 2010. 


Chasing the Championship

This weekend’s NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Phoenix marks the final race in the second round of the Chase. Roush Fenway teammates Ryan Reed and Bubba Wallace currently rank sixth and seventh, respectively, in the Chase Grid. At the completion of Saturday’s race, four drivers will be eliminated. Reed currently trails the fourth and final position in the Chase grid by five points, while Wallace sits 20 points back.


          Roush Fenway PHX Wins

1993              Martin       Cup

2000              Burton      Cup

2001              Burton      Cup

2002              Kenseth    Cup

2005-1           Busch       Cup

2010-2           Edwards   Cup

2013-1           Edwards   Cup

2000              Burton       NXS

2001              Biffle          NXS

2005-2           Edwards    NXS

2006-2           Kenseth     NXS

2008-2           Edwards    NXS

2009-1           Biffle          NXS

2009-2           Edwards    NXS

2010-2           Edwards    NXS

1997-2           Ruttman    Truck

2001              Biffle          Truck


Roush Fenway at Phoenix International Raceway

                          Race      Win     T5          T10       Pole    Laps          Led           AvSt        AvFn       Miles

CUP                  145         7          34          57         4          43255       2290         17.8         15.6         43255

NXS                   83          8          26          50         5          15972       1406         11.1         11.4         15972

TRUCK             36           2          13          21         0          5195          334          12.3         12.4         5195

                         264         17       73          128       9           64422        4030        13.7          13.1        64422


Category: NASCAR Weekly Racing Series   Tag: Roush Fenway Advance – Phoenix International Raceway

Add Comment:
Please login or register to add a comment or get notified when a comment is added.